top of page

Chakras Unveiled: Exploring the Inner Landscape of Well-Being

Chakras are energy centers within the human body, each corresponding to different aspects of physical, emotional, and spiritual well-being. Here's a breakdown of the seven main chakras, along with their associated physical locations and functions.

1. Root Chakra (Muladhara):

Colour: Red

Location: Base of the spine, near the coccyx.

Associated Body Part: Legs, feet, bones, adrenal glands.

Function: Governs feelings of safety, security, and survival instincts. It's related to our basic needs, such as food, shelter, and stability.

2. Sacral Chakra (Swadhisthana):

Colour: Orange

Location: Lower abdomen, below the navel.

Associated Body Part: Reproductive organs, lower back, bladder, kidneys.

Function: Linked to creativity, sensuality, and pleasure. It governs our ability to experience joy, passion, and emotional balance.

3. Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura):

Colour: Yellow

Location: Upper abdomen, near the stomach.

Associated Body Part: Digestive system, muscles, pancreas.

Function: Responsible for personal power, self-esteem, and confidence. It influences our sense of identity, willpower, and ability to assert ourselves.

4. Heart Chakra (Anahata):

Colour: Green, sometimes pink

Location: Center of the chest, near the heart.

Associated Body Part: Heart, lungs, thymus gland.

Function: Governs love, compassion, and forgiveness. It's the center of emotional healing and facilitates connections with others on a deeper level.

5. Throat Chakra (Vishuddha):

Colour: Blue

Location: Throat region.

Associated Body Part: Throat, neck, thyroid gland.

Function: Related to communication, self-expression, and truthfulness. It enables us to speak our truth, express creativity, and listen actively.

6. Third Eye Chakra (Ajna):

Colour: Indigo

Location: Between the eyebrows, slightly above.

Associated Body Part: Brain, eyes, pituitary gland.

Function: Associated with intuition, insight, and imagination. It's the seat of higher consciousness, enabling inner wisdom and spiritual vision.

7. Crown Chakra (Sahasrara):

Colour: Violet or White

Location: Top of the head.

Associated Body Part: Brain, nervous system, pineal gland.

Function: Represents spiritual connection, enlightenment, and universal consciousness. It's the gateway to higher states of awareness and divine wisdom.

*Balancing and aligning these chakras promote holistic well-being, enhancing physical health, emotional stability, and spiritual growth. Practices such as yoga, meditation, energy healing, and mindfulness are employed to harmonize and activate the chakras.

Love and Light,


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page